Thanks so much for your review and for making us aware. We are so very sorry to hear that the treats didn't work out. Our main priority is for your pup to be happy and healthy. So we are so sorry that wasn't the case with those. We are more than happy to look more into this for you and we hope to get an update on how your pup is doing! We would also love more info on these treats if you still have them! Please email us directly at Lindz@barkbox.com so we can make sure your pup is okay and to get more info on the treats!
Hi there Onyx! We’re so sorry to hear if you had anything less than an exceptional experience with us! Our shipping partners guarantee delivery within 8 business days from shipment. If the box isn’t in-paws within that time-frame, we do everything we can to make it right for you and your pack. Whether that means adding a month onto your subscription to make the next month’s box free or reshipping a box (when quantities allow), we’re always trying to keep your pup’s tail wagging! We’re totally committed to keeping our pupstomers happy, so please reach out to Lindz@BarkBox.com so we can make this right for you and your pack!
Hey there Cathy and Rascals! Thanks so much for your review and we are so sorry to hear that the toys are not tough enough for Rascal! We can't keep that tail wagging if the toys are not lasting! We do have wonderful durability options such as our super chewer box and our more durable classic boxes. Then we are so sorry for the trouble with trying to cancel your account. Right now when you sign up for a multi month commitment and cancel that stops the renewal. So you will still get the commitment that you signed up for and none following that. We do try to make that apparent at sign up but it can be easy to miss. Then I went in for you on my end and closed your current account. If anything changes we would love to have you and Rascals back in the pack with more durablility or a treat only box!
- Exclusions: Hill's Pet Nutrition food and treats (Hill's Prescription Diet, Hill's Science Diet, Hill's Ideal Balance and Hill's Bioactive Recipe); Petsafe Brands (PetSafe, SportDOG, ScoopFree, Pup-Pee Solutions, Piddle Place, Radio Systems, Gentle Leader, Premier Pet, Solvit' and Simpsons Adventure); PetcoOne and WholeHearted Memberships, Repeat Delivery orders and subscriptions; out-of-stock items, prior purchases, Donations, Petco Gift Cards and eGift Cards and applicable taxes. Additional exclusions may apply and will be noted on the Product Detail page and/or Shopping Cart.
Great review. I started with barkbox years ago and switched to pet treater about 8 months ago when a friend told me they did the same. Very, very glad I did. Barkbox seems to appeal more to the pet owner rather than my actual dog. adopted a cat a few months back and signed up for pet treater’s cat pack and love it. I can’t compare it to any others, as I haven’t tried any other cat box, but I did notice all the other’s ive found are double the price, so I’ll stick with this one unless something changes.

Every dog has his own unique preferences for toys, but the Wobble Wag Giggle Ball appeals to all dogs by taking the shape of the most classic of dog toys — the ball. This interactive dog toy is more than just a ball, however. It is a noise-making toy that wobbles, bounces, and giggles. With its unique sounds and motion, this ball will engage your dog's natural instincts for play, working off his excess energy without draining yours.


I'm actually pretty sure that BarkBox charged me for a box that I haven't received...oh my, the thought of trying to get that refunded makes me sigh. I've tried the cute route, I might need to be a little more adult about this communication. For my pups, I'm going to try another toy delivery service, or simply buy toys through Chewy or hey, even the local pet supply store! Novel idea! Support local businesses!
Today I again reached out to BarkBox to ask where the box was. I was told the shipment had been lost. When I asked where the other two boxes were there was no answer. I was also told that they could not find record of my payment for the original box and could not process a refund. When I asked when I was going to be notified that they had lost my shipment I was told that they do not always do that.
×